Faculty of Agriculture-University of Agriculture Faisalabad-Pakistan

map of university of agriculture faisalabad
The University of Agriculture, Faisalabad originally the Punjab Agricultural College and Research Institute, Lyallpur, is a university in the city of Faisalabad, Punjab, Pakistan. The University of Agriculture is a popular residential academic institution. The university has its rooting back to the Punjab Agriculture College which was founded in the year 1906.
The Faculty of Agriculture is the biggest faculty of University of Agriculture, Faisalabad. cademically it comprises six departments e.g. Agronomy, Plant Breeding and Genetics, Agricultural Entomology, Plant Pathology, Crop Physiology and Forestry, Wildlife & Range Management; two institutes, e.g. Institute of Soil & Environmental Sciences and Institute of Horticultural Sciences and five allied disciplines e.g. Agricultural Economics, Marketing & Agribusiness, Agricultural Extension, Animal Sciences and Institute of Food Science & Technology.

Faculty of Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology
The five constituent departments of the faculty are Agricultural Economics, Development Economics, Agricultural Marketing,Environmental Economics, and Rural Sociology. The faculty offers courses in the subjects of Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology at graduate and postgraduate levels.
Faculty of Agricultural Engineering & Technology
The Faculty of Agricultural Engineering & Technology was established in 1961 when the Punjab Agriculture College, Lyallpur was given the status of University of Agriculture, Lyallpur. The main objective of the Faculty was to train manpower to cater the growing needs of mechanized farming in the province of Punjab, Pakistan. this faculty is one of the pioneer faculty of its nature in whole Pakistan.
University of Agriculture, Faisalabad have Institutes, i.e. National Institute of Food Science and Technology, Institute of Horticultural Sciences, Institute of Soil & Environmental Sciences, Institute of Animal Nutrition & Feed Technology, Institute of Microbiology, Institute Business Management Sciences, Institute of Agricultural Extension and Rural Development, and Institute of Agricultural and Resource Economics.